/ / Kettle Brand Unsalted Potato Chips-5 oz.

Kettle Brand Unsalted Potato Chips-5 oz.

Contains seed oils

These kettle-style chips list potatoes and safflower, sunflower and/or canola oil, with no added salt. Sodium is listed as 2 mg in the description and 40 mg on the label.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$6.49 5 oz · lowest price at Healthy Heart Market
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28g/about 13 chips)
Protein
2g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
40mg▲
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Potatoes, safflower and/or sunflower oil and/or canola oil
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 1Unprocessed or minimally processedTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%78
Ingredients · counts 30%82
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%62
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 78 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (40 mg); no added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 82 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Potatoes fried in refined seed oils
Sourcing 35 · Potato and oil origins are unstated; the oils are refined commodities
Transparency 62 · Ingredients are listed, but the possible oils are not specified
Uses safflower, sunflower and/or canola oil
Sodium listed as 2 mg in description and 40 mg on label
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.30/oz here
CozvioGood Health Kettle Style Avocado Oil Chips
76+13
$2.15 · $0.43/oz · 67% less per oz
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, Salt & Lime, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
68+5
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 51% less per oz
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, French Onion Dip, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
60−3
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 51% less per oz
Ingredients
Potatoes Safflower and/or sunflower oil and/or canola oil
2 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00