/ / Creamy White Decorator Frosting – 4 lb. Icing Buttercream

Creamy White Decorator Frosting – 4 lb. Icing Buttercream

Contains corn syrup

This ready-to-use frosting has a complete ingredient list and provides 17 g of added sugar per 2-tablespoon serving. It also contains vegetable oil, emulsifiers, titanium dioxide color, natural flavor and preservatives.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sodiumContains corn
$66.08 4 lb · lowest price at Decoration Nest
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (28g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
17g▼
Sodium
25mg▲
Saturated fat
4g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, vegetable oil, corn syrup, water, lactic acid ester of mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, propylene glycol mono- and diesters of fats and fatty acids, salt, starch, mono- and diglycerides, polysorbate 60, titanium dioxide (color), guar gum, natural flavor, phosphoric acid, mixed tocopherols (antioxidant), potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate
23 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%28
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%63
Why it scores 23
Nutrition 28 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (4 g), less sodium (25 mg); 17 g added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 0 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); 8 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, corn syrup, vegetable oil, emulsifiers, color, flavor and preservatives.
Sourcing 35 · Sugar, corn syrup and vegetable oil are main ingredients; no sourcing claims.
Transparency 63 · Full ingredient list, but vegetable oil and natural flavor are not specified.
17 g added sugar
Contains vegetable oil
Contains titanium dioxide
Contains preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar, corn syrup
Varies by additive−61 for titanium dioxide, benzoates, polysorbate 80 and 5 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.03/oz here
Bloomstead HomeBetty Crocker Whipped Fluffy White Frosting, Gluten Free, 12 oz
27+4
$1.57 · $0.13/oz · 87% less per oz
CozvioMiss Jones Baking Organic Buttercream Frosting
55+32
$3.36 · $0.30/oz · 71% less per oz
The Snack HousePillsbury Creamy Supreme Caramel Latte Frosting (16oz)
46+23
$5.00 · $0.31/oz · 70% less per oz
Ingredients
Sugar Vegetable oil Corn syrup Water Lactic acid ester of mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids Propylene glycol mono- and diesters of fats and fatty acids Salt Starch Mono- and diglycerides Polysorbate 60 Titanium dioxide (color) Guar gum Natural flavor Phosphoric acid Mixed tocopherols (antioxidant) Potassium sorbate Sodium benzoate
17 ingredients 4 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives13 additives · 1 high risk
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Polysorbate 80 (E433)EmulsifierModerate risk
Mouse studies (Nature, 2015) linked it to gut-lining inflammation and changes in gut bacteria.
Phosphoric acid (E338)AcidModerate risk
The acid in colas; cola intake was linked to lower bone density in women in the Framingham Osteoporosis Study.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00