/ / Hellmann's Avocado Oil Mayo, 11.5 fl oz

Hellmann's Avocado Oil Mayo, 11.5 fl oz

Contains soybean oil

This mayo includes avocado oil, but it is blended with soybean and canola oils. It also contains modified corn starch, sugar, preservatives and natural flavors.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianKetoContains eggsContains soyContains corn
$8.98 11.5 fl oz · lowest price at ByBies
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
60caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (15g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
60mg▲
Saturated fat
1g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, Avocado Oil, Soybean Oil, Canola Oil, Modified Corn Starch, Sugar, Distilled Vinegar, Whole Eggs, Salt, Egg Yolks, Lime Juice Concentrate, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Disodium EDTA, Vitamin E, Lemon Juice Concentrate, Natural Flavors, Paprika Extract
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 25%70
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (1 g), less sodium (60 mg) per 1 Tbsp
Ingredients 70 · Soybean oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); Calcium disodium EDTA (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Formulated mayo with seed oils, modified starch, preservatives and natural flavors
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and starch are listed without sourcing or production claims
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Contains soybean and canola oils
Contains modified corn starch
Contains sorbic acid and EDTA
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−12 for sorbates, calcium disodium edta, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
El Tesoro Supermarket Bragg Organic Apple Cider Vinegar 16 fl oz
90 +34 No soybean and canola oils
Veruca San Elijo Cadia Avocado Oil Spray, 5 oz
81 +25 No soybean and canola oils
Alpine Provisions and Grocery Best Foods Avocado Oil Mayo 11.5 Oz
63 +7 No soybean and canola oils
Ingredients
Water Avocado Oil Soybean Oil Canola Oil Modified Corn Starch Sugar Distilled Vinegar Whole Eggs Salt Egg Yolks Lime Juice Concentrate Sorbic Acid Calcium Disodium EDTA Vitamin E Lemon Juice Concentrate Natural Flavors Paprika Extract
17 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 6 limited risk
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium disodium EDTA (E385)PreservativeLimited risk
Binds minerals to keep colour and flavour; approved at low levels, poorly absorbed.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98