/ / Ready, Clean Protein Bar, Chocolate Chip, 12 Bars, 1.76 oz (50 g) Each

Ready, Clean Protein Bar, Chocolate Chip, 12 Bars, 1.76 oz (50 g) Each

Contains soy protein isolate

Each bar provides 15 g protein and 7 g fiber. It also has 9 g added sugar and contains soy, milk, several oils and natural flavors.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains soy
$23.23 12 bars (1.76 oz each) · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (50g)
Protein
15g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
9g▼
Sodium
280mg▼
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soy Protein Crisp (Soy Protein Isolate, Tapioca Starch, Salt), Chicory Root Fiber, Agave Syrup, Toasted Oats (Oats, Sugar, Canola Oil, Tocopherol), Soy Protein Isolate, Milk Chocolate Confectionery Coating (Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil, Nonfat Dry Milk, Cocoa Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt), Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (Sugar, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter), Cocoa Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate, Tapioca Starch, Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Calcium Carbonate, Sunflower Lecithin), Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour, Sunflower Oil, Flaxseed, Natural Flavors, Glycerin, Sea Salt, Soy Lecithin
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%69
Ingredients · counts 30%52
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 69 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (15 g), more fiber (7 g); 9 g added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 52 · Agave syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, oils, natural flavors and added sugar make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined soy, tapioca, sugar and oils have no stated sourcing.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified.
Contains canola, palm kernel and sunflower oils
9 g added sugars
Contains natural flavors
Contains soy and milk
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for agave syrup, rice flour
Varies by additive−12 for soy protein isolate, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.10/oz here
Sweets and GeeksHonees Honey Filled Drops 1.6oz Bar
49Same score
$1.25 · $0.78/oz · 29% less per oz
Sweets and GeeksHonees Honey Lemon Eucalyptus Drops 1.6oz Bar
47−2
$1.25 · $0.78/oz · 29% less per oz
Ingredients
Soy Protein Crisp (Soy Protein Isolate, Tapioca Starch, Salt) Chicory Root Fiber Agave Syrup Toasted Oats (Oats, Sugar, Canola Oil, Tocopherol) Soy Protein Isolate Milk Chocolate Confectionery Coating (Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil, Nonfat Dry Milk, Cocoa Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt) Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (Sugar, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter) Cocoa Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Isolate Whey Protein Concentrate Tapioca Starch Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Calcium Carbonate, Sunflower Lecithin) Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour Sunflower Oil Flaxseed Natural Flavors Glycerin Sea Salt Soy Lecithin
18 ingredients 8 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00