/ / Ready, Clean Protein Bar, Vanilla Swirl, 12 Bars, 1.83 oz (52 g) Each

Ready, Clean Protein Bar, Vanilla Swirl, 12 Bars, 1.83 oz (52 g) Each

Contains added sugars

Each bar has 12 g protein and 7 g fiber. It also contains 11 g added sugars, fractionated palm kernel oil, canola oil and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains soy
$23.23 1.83 oz · lowest price at Vitacost
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (52g)
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
11g▼
Sodium
110mg
Saturated fat
2.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Rice Flour), Agave Syrup, Chicory Root Fiber, White Chocolate Flavored Coating (Cane Sugar, Fractionated Palm Kernel Oil, Nonfat Milk, Whole Milk Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt), Coated Oats (Rolled Oats, Evaporated Cane Juice, Canola Oil, Tocopherols Added to Protect Flavor), Rolled Oats, Natural Flavor, Crisp Rice (Rice Flour, Dried Cane Syrup, Sea Salt), Brown Rice Flour, Flaxseed, Glycerine, High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Sea Salt, Sunflower Lecithin
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%71
Ingredients · counts 30%52
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (7 g), more protein (12 g); 11 g added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 52 · Agave syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Cane sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 30 · Protein concentrate, natural flavor, syrups and refined oils make this a formulated bar.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugars and oils are listed, with no ingredient origins or growing practices stated.
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list and nutrition facts; natural flavor is not specified.
11 g added sugars
Contains fractionated palm kernel oil and canola oil
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for agave syrup, cane sugar, rice flour
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $12.69/oz here
Sweets and GeeksHonees Honey Filled Drops 1.6oz Bar
49−2
$1.25 · $0.78/oz · 94% less per oz
Sweets and GeeksHonees Honey Lemon Eucalyptus Drops 1.6oz Bar
47−4
$1.25 · $0.78/oz · 94% less per oz
Gopal's HealthfoodsPumpkin Date Rawma Bars® 1.9oz
86+35
$2.99 · $1.57/oz · 88% less per oz
Ingredients
Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Rice Flour) Agave Syrup Chicory Root Fiber White Chocolate Flavored Coating (Cane Sugar, Fractionated Palm Kernel Oil, Nonfat Milk, Whole Milk Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt) Coated Oats (Rolled Oats, Evaporated Cane Juice, Canola Oil, Tocopherols Added to Protect Flavor) Rolled Oats Natural Flavor Crisp Rice (Rice Flour, Dried Cane Syrup, Sea Salt) Brown Rice Flour Flaxseed Glycerine High Oleic Sunflower Oil Sea Salt Sunflower Lecithin
14 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00