/ / Vegan Mini Vanilla Marshmallows

Vegan Mini Vanilla Marshmallows

Contains carrageenan

These vegan mini marshmallows contain no gelatin and have 100 calories per 28 g serving. They contain tapioca syrup, cane sugar and carrageenan, and may contain milk, sesame, peanuts and tree nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains soy
$7.49 8 oz · lowest price at Nuts.com
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 28g
Protein
—
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Tapioca Syrup, Cane Sugar, Water, Tapioca Starch, Carrageenan, Soy Protein, Natural Vanilla Flavor
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 6 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%85
Ingredients · counts 30%40
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 85 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g) per 28g
Ingredients 40 · Tapioca syrup, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Syrup, cane sugar, carrageenan and natural vanilla flavor make this a formulated sweet.
Sourcing 35 · Refined tapioca syrup and cane sugar; ingredient origins aren't stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural vanilla flavor is not specified further.
Contains tapioca syrup and cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for tapioca syrup, cane sugar, tapioca starch
Varies by additive−14 for carrageenan, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Tapioca Syrup Cane Sugar Water Tapioca Starch Carrageenan Soy Protein Natural Vanilla Flavor
7 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00