/ / Cup Noodles Soba Wok Style Yakitori by NISSIN

Cup Noodles Soba Wok Style Yakitori by NISSIN

Contains flavour enhancers

Wheat noodles with yakitori-style seasoning and chicken pieces, ready in three minutes. The sauce includes palm and rapeseed oils, sugar, flavour enhancers and flavourings; it may contain several listed allergens.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$8.99 100g · lowest price at The British Vault
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
221caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
4.9g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
4.6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Noodles 72, 2% (Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Salt, Flavour Enhancer (E621), Flour Treatment Agents (E500, E451), Antioxidant (E306), Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid)), Seasoning Sauce 21, 3% (Soy Sauce (Water, Soybean, Salt, Wheat), Rapeseed Oil, Sugar, Dextrose, Flavour Enhancers (E621, E635), Chicken Fat, Onion Powder, Hydrolysed Maize Protein, Flavourings, Colours (Plain Caramel, Paprika Extract), Modified Starch), Onion, Chicken Meat Pieces 1, 1%, Red Bell Pepper, Spring Onion
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
PackagingRecyclable packagingRecyclable
“Recyclable packaging” — the product page
55 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%61
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 55
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other grain foods: more saturated fat (4.6 g) per 100 g
Ingredients 82 · Rapeseed oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Instant noodles with refined oils, flavour enhancers, flavourings and modified starch
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat flour and oils; where the ingredients come from isn't stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but flavourings are not specified
Contains palm and rapeseed oils
Contains flavour enhancers and flavourings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Noodles 72 2% (Wheat Flour Palm Oil Salt Flavour Enhancer (E621) Flour Treatment Agents (E500, E451) Antioxidant (E306) Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid)) Seasoning Sauce 21 3% (Soy Sauce (Water, Soybean, Salt, Wheat) Rapeseed Oil Sugar Dextrose Flavour Enhancers (E621, E635) Chicken Fat Onion Powder Hydrolysed Maize Protein Flavourings Colours (Plain Caramel, Paprika Extract), Modified Starch) Onion Chicken Meat Pieces 1 1% Red Bell Pepper Spring Onion
24 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 6 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98