/ / Yama Miso yuzu 270g

Yama Miso yuzu 270g

Contains sugar and glucose syrup

This miso-based paste includes 5.5% yuzu juice and sesame paste. It has 24.1 g sugar per 100 g, plus modified corn starch, flavourings and preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$13.19 270 g · lowest price at Pantry
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
201caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
5.5g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: 26.5% miso (water, soya beans, salt), sweet rice wine (sugar, glucose syrup, vinegar), water, sesame paste, sugar, 5.5% yuzu juice, modified corn starch, garlic, natural flavourings (soya, wheat), preservatives (E202, E211)
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%42
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 42 · 24 g added sugar per 100 g; otherwise typical for ready meals and sauces
Ingredients 68 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Sugar, glucose syrup, modified corn starch, flavourings and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and glucose syrup are listed; ingredient origins aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavourings are not specified
24.1 g sugar per 100 g
Contains modified corn starch and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
26.5% miso (water, soya beans, salt) Sweet rice wine (sugar, glucose syrup, vinegar) Water Sesame paste Sugar 5.5% yuzu juice Modified corn starch Garlic Natural flavourings (soya, wheat) Preservatives (E202, E211)
10 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98