/ / Suma Pear and Apple Spread | 300g

Suma Pear and Apple Spread | 300g

Contains fruit juice concentrates

Made with pear and apple juice concentrates and citric acid. It contains 62 g of total sugars per 100 g.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$6.00 300 g · lowest price at mOrganics
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
289caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
1.3g
Fiber
4.7g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
12mg
Saturated fat
0.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pear Juice Concentrate (85%), Apple Juice Concentrate (15%), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%45
Ingredients · counts 25%60
Processing · counts 15%75
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 45 · 62 g added sugar per 100g; otherwise typical for sweeteners and spreads
Ingredients 60 · Juice concentrate, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Juice concentrate, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 75 · Fruit juice concentrates with citric acid make this a processed spread.
Sourcing 50 · The origin of the fruit is not stated.
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; vegan claim, but no origin or growing details.
62 g total sugars per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for juice concentrate
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pear Juice Concentrate (85%) Apple Juice Concentrate (15%) Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid
3 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · no risk
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98