/ / Vitana Tikka Masala Meal Base

Vitana Tikka Masala Meal Base

Contains glucose syrup

This dry tikka masala base combines cream, yoghurt powder and spices. It also contains glucose syrup, natural lemon flavouring and added colour E162.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains corn
$4.90 55 g · lowest price at CzechiaFood
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Dried cream, corn starch, yoghurt powder, skimmed milk powder, fat base (sunflower oil, glucose syrup, milk protein), salt, tomato powder, ground ginger, ground garlic, seasoning preparation (ground chilli, ground cumin, salt, ground oregano, ground garlic, ground coriander, ground allspice, ground cloves), ground coriander, yeast extract, dried lemongrass, lemon powder (lemon powder, orange powder, natural lemon flavouring), colour E162, rapeseed oil, ground onion, colour paprika extract, ground turmeric
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 82 · Sunflower oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Formulated dry mix with corn starch, glucose syrup, flavouring and added colours
Sourcing 35 · Refined starch and glucose syrup are listed; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 52 · Complete ingredient list includes unspecified natural lemon flavouring
Contains glucose syrup and natural lemon flavouring
Contains added colour E162
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dried cream Corn starch Yoghurt powder Skimmed milk powder Fat base (sunflower oil, glucose syrup, milk protein) Salt Tomato powder Ground ginger Ground garlic Seasoning preparation (ground chilli, ground cumin, salt, ground oregano, ground garlic, ground coriander, ground allspice, ground cloves) Ground coriander Yeast extract Dried lemongrass Lemon powder (lemon powder, orange powder, natural lemon flavouring) Colour E162 Rapeseed oil Ground onion Colour paprika extract Ground turmeric
19 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98