/ / Betty Crocker Velvety Vanilla Icing 400g

Betty Crocker Velvety Vanilla Icing 400g

Contains invert sugar syrup

Ready-to-spread vanilla icing with 22.9 g sugar per 33 g serving. It contains palm fat and emulsifiers, and may contain milk.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$19.99 400g · lowest price at GreatBritishImports
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
141caloriesPer serving · 1 1/2 (33g)**
Protein
—
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
80mg▼
Saturated fat
2.8g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, Palm Fat, Water, Invert Sugar Syrup, Emulsifiers (E471, E435, E481), Salt, Preservative (E202), Stabiliser (E450), Flavouring, Acidity Regulators (E524, E330), Colour (E160a)
Product details
Shelf lifeUp to 30 days refrigerated after opening
“Once opened seal and refrigerate any remaining icing for up to 30 days for future creations!” — the product page
PackagingTub and lid recyclable; film not recyclableRecyclable
“Rinse - Tub - Recycle Lid - Recycle Film - Don't Recycle” — the product page
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%23
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 20%40
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 23 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (2.8 g), more sodium (80 mg); 69 g added sugar per 1 1/2 (33g)**
Ingredients 68 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Invert sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Sugar, syrup, emulsifiers, preservative, flavouring and colour make this a highly formulated icing
Sourcing 40 · UK sourcing is stated, but the sugar and palm fat origins are not specified
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and UK sourcing stated; ingredient origins are not specified
22.9 g sugar per serving
Contains palm fat
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for sugar, invert sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Palm Fat Water Invert Sugar Syrup Emulsifiers (E471, E435, E481) Salt Preservative (E202) Stabiliser (E450) Flavouring Acidity Regulators (E524, E330) Colour (E160a)
11 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00