/ / PROPER Sea Salt Lentil Chips 31g

PROPER Sea Salt Lentil Chips 31g

Contains seed oils

These sea salt chips contain 30% lentil flour and provide 149 kcal per pack. They also contain rapeseed and sunflower oils and may contain soya.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsContains corn
$4.99 31g · lowest price at GreatBritishImports
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Lentil Flour (30%), Potato Starch, Corn Flour, Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Sunflower), Sea Salt, Salt
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 5 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 30%78
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%70
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 75 · Typical for snacks and sweets; no added sugar per 1 pack
Ingredients 78 · Vegetable oils, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); Corn flour (refined starch, −6)
Processing 30 · Flours and starches are combined with rapeseed and sunflower oils.
Sourcing 70 · The product is sourced from the UK; ingredient origins are not specified.
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific growing or production practices stated.
Contains rapeseed and sunflower oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for potato starch, corn flour
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oils · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $4.56/oz here
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, Salt & Lime, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
68+5
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 86% less per oz
CozvioGood Health Kettle Style Avocado Oil Chips
76+13
$2.15 · $0.43/oz · 91% less per oz
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, French Onion Dip, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
60−3
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 86% less per oz
Ingredients
Lentil Flour (30%) Potato Starch Corn Flour Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Sunflower) Sea Salt Salt
6 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00