/ / Proper Chips - Prawn Cocktail Flavour Lentil Chips Grab Bag 31g

Proper Chips - Prawn Cocktail Flavour Lentil Chips Grab Bag 31g

Contains seed oils

These crunchy chips contain 29% lentil flour. They also include rapeseed and sunflower oils, sugar and natural flavouring.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianContains corn
$3.00 31 g · lowest price at London Food Hall
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Lentil Flour (29%), Potato Starch, Corn Flour, Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Sunflower), Sugar, Rice Flour, Salt, Natural Flavouring, Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid), Chilean Salt, Onion Powder, Tomato Powder, Garlic Powder, Black Pepper, Colour (Paprika Extract)
48 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 48
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 60 · Vegetable oils, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 30 · Lentil flour, refined starches, seed oils and flavouring make this a formulated snack.
Sourcing 40 · Seed oils and refined starches are listed; their origins and production are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but it uses generic vegetable oils and natural flavouring.
Rapeseed and sunflower oils
Added sugar
Natural flavouring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for sugar, potato starch, corn flour and 1 more
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oils · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Lentil Flour (29%) Potato Starch Corn Flour Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Sunflower) Sugar Rice Flour Salt Natural Flavouring Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid) Chilean Salt Onion Powder Tomato Powder Garlic Powder Black Pepper Colour (Paprika Extract)
15 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00