/ / Orange Icing 400g

Orange Icing 400g

Contains sugar

Ready-to-use vanilla-flavoured icing coloured orange; orange refers to the colour, not the flavour. It has 68 g sugar per 100 g and contains palm and rapeseed oils.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarian
$5.99 400 g · lowest price at The Cake Decorating Company
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
417caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
248mg
Saturated fat
7.9g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, palm oil, water, humectant (E422), invert sugar syrup, emulsifiers (E471, E322), salt, color (E160c), flavouring, preservative (E202), acidity regulator (E330), stabiliser (E415), rapeseed oil, antioxidant (E306)
40 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%31
Ingredients · counts 30%58
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 40
Nutrition 31 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less protein (0 g); 68 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 58 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Rapeseed oil, 13th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Invert sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 1 more
Processing 25 · Icing with refined sugar, oils, flavouring, emulsifiers and preservatives.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and oils are the main ingredients; their sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavouring is not specified.
68 g sugars per 100 g
Contains palm and rapeseed oils
Made in a factory that handles nuts, egg and milk
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for sugar, invert sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Palm oil Water Humectant (E422) Invert sugar syrup Emulsifiers (E471, E322) Salt Color (E160c) Flavouring Preservative (E202) Acidity regulator (E330) Stabiliser (E415) Rapeseed oil Antioxidant (E306)
14 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00