/ / Seabrook Cheese & Onion Flavour, 6 x 25g

Seabrook Cheese & Onion Flavour, 6 x 25g

Contains sunflower oil

Potato crisps with cheese and onion seasoning; the pack claims they are gluten free and suitable for vegetarians. They contain 30% sunflower oil and unspecified flavouring.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairy
$6.00 6 x 25 g · lowest price at London Food Hall
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
134caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
1.5g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
160mg▼
Saturated fat
0.9g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Potatoes, Sunflower oil (30%), Onion powder, Lactose, Salt, Cheese powder, Dried yeast, Sea salt, Sugar, Yeast Extract, Garlic powder, Flavouring, Lactic acid, White pepper, Capsicum extract, Onion oil
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%70
Ingredients · counts 30%74
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (160 mg) per serving (weight not printed, so estimated from its 134 calories; 4% of them from protein)
Ingredients 74 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Potato crisps with 30% sunflower oil and added flavouring
Sourcing 40 · No origin or sourcing practices stated; sunflower oil is 30%
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavouring is not specified
Contains sunflower oil
Contains unspecified flavouring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potatoes Sunflower oil (30%) Onion powder Lactose Salt Cheese powder Dried yeast Sea salt Sugar Yeast Extract Garlic powder Flavouring Lactic acid White pepper Capsicum extract Onion oil
16 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00