/ / Panko Breadcrumbs

Panko Breadcrumbs

Contains dextrose

These panko breadcrumbs are made with wheat flour, yeast, dextrose, salt and ascorbic acid. They may contain traces of nuts, peanuts, sesame, mustard, gluten-containing cereals and soya.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains wheat
$7.00 100g · lowest price at InStock
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
356caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
12g
Fiber
3.3g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
560mg▼
Saturated fat
0.3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Wheat flour (calcium carbonate, iron, niacin, thiamin), yeast, dextrose, salt, ascorbic acid
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%53
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 53 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (560 mg), less whole grain (0%), less fiber (3.3 g) per 100g
Ingredients 80 · Dextrose, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Wheat flour crumbs with yeast, dextrose and salt
Sourcing 40 · Refined wheat flour is the main ingredient; its source is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list; no specific growing or sourcing claims
Contains dextrose
May contain traces of nuts, peanuts, sesame, mustard and soya
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for dextrose
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour (calcium carbonate, iron, niacin, thiamin) Yeast Dextrose Salt Ascorbic acid
5 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98