/ / Waitrose Essential Cheese & Onion Crisps 6x25g

Waitrose Essential Cheese & Onion Crisps 6x25g

Contains seed oils

These cheese and onion crisps contain potatoes, rapeseed and sunflower oils, and milk ingredients. Sugar and an unspecified milk flavouring are also listed.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairy
$5.00 6 x 25 g · lowest price at London Food Hall
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Potatoes, rapeseed oil, sunflower oil, sweet whey powder (milk), sugar, salt, onion powder, lactose (milk), flavouring (milk), black pepper, cheese powder (milk), citric acid, cayenne pepper, colour (paprika extract)
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%70
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 70 · Rapeseed oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Crisps made with rapeseed and sunflower oils, flavouring and added sugar
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and sugar are listed, with no origin or growing practices stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but the milk flavouring is not specified
Contains rapeseed and sunflower oils
Contains added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potatoes Rapeseed oil Sunflower oil Sweet whey powder (milk) Sugar Salt Onion powder Lactose (milk) Flavouring (milk) Black pepper Cheese powder (milk) Citric acid Cayenne pepper Colour (paprika extract)
14 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00