/ / Morrisons Tikka Sauce, 500g

Morrisons Tikka Sauce, 500g

Contains rapeseed oil

This tikka sauce contains tomatoes, onion, yogurt and cream, with spices and ginger. It also contains rapeseed oil, sugar and modified maize starch.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains corn
$5.00 500 g · lowest price at London Food Hall
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
108caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
—
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
280mg▲
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, Tomatoes (15%), Reconstituted Tomato Purée (12%), Onion (10%), Yogurt (Milk) (6%), Single Cream (Milk) (4%), Modified Maize Starch, Rapeseed Oil, Sugar, Spices, Lemon Juice from Concentrate, Dried Onion, Coriander, Salt, Garlic Purée, Ginger Purée, Acidity Regulator (Lactic Acid), Colour (Paprika Extract), Dried Fenugreek Leaf
72 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%79
Ingredients · counts 25%90
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 72
Nutrition 79 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (280 mg); 6.5 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 90 · Rapeseed oil, 8th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Sauce with modified maize starch, rapeseed oil, sugar and acidity regulator.
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices for the ingredients aren't stated.
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified and sourcing details are absent.
Contains rapeseed oil
Contains sugar
Contains modified maize starch
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.28/oz here
YummyLogy.com365 by Whole Foods Market, Organic Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce, 25 Ounce
70−2
$2.99 · $0.12/oz · 58% less per oz
Colavita USAColavita Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce, 13.76 Ounce
83+11
$2.49 · $0.18/oz · 36% less per oz
Colavita USAColavita Marinara Sauce, 13.76 Ounce
82+10
$2.49 · $0.18/oz · 36% less per oz
Ingredients
Water Tomatoes (15%) Reconstituted Tomato Purée (12%) Onion (10%) Yogurt (Milk) (6%) Single Cream (Milk) (4%) Modified Maize Starch Rapeseed Oil Sugar Spices Lemon Juice from Concentrate Dried Onion Coriander Salt Garlic Purée Ginger Purée Acidity Regulator (Lactic Acid) Colour (Paprika Extract) Dried Fenugreek Leaf
19 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98