/ / Brownberry Premium, Herb Seasoned, Cubed Bread Stuffing, Turkey Stuffing Mix, 12 oz

Brownberry Premium, Herb Seasoned, Cubed Bread Stuffing, Turkey Stuffing Mix, 12 oz

Contains soybean oil

Herb-seasoned bread stuffing cubes made with enriched wheat flour and soybean oil. A 2/3-cup serving has 360 mg sodium and 1 g added sugar.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$10.37 12 oz · lowest price at Tree of Life Grocers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 2/3 cup (24g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
360mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour [flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin (vitamin B2), folic acid], whole wheat flour, sugar, salt, vegetable shortening [interesterified (high oleic soybean oil, soybean oil)], contains 2% or less of each of the following: yeast, spices, grain vinegar, parsley, wheat gluten, onion powder, cornstarch, soy lecithin
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%46
Ingredients · counts 20%66
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 46 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (360 mg), less fiber (0.5 g) per 2/3 cup
Ingredients 66 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); High oleic soybean oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Interesterified fat (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Bread cubes made with enriched flour, sugar and interesterified soybean shortening
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and soybean oils; no ingredient origin or growing practices stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified
Contains refined wheat flour
Contains soybean oil
360 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for interesterified fat
ClearShelf standard−10 for high oleic soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +51 No refined wheat flour
Juneau Natural Bobs Red Mill Steel Cut Oats - 24 OZ
96 +49 No refined wheat flour
Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour [flour Niacin Reduced iron Thiamin mononitrate (vitamin B1) Riboflavin (vitamin B2) Folic acid] Whole wheat flour Sugar Salt Vegetable shortening [interesterified (high oleic soybean oil, soybean oil)] Contains 2% or less of each of the following: yeast Spices Grain vinegar Parsley Wheat gluten Onion powder Cornstarch Soy lecithin
18 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Interesterified fatFatLimited risk
Industrially rearranged fat used to replace trans fats; long-term health effects are not well studied.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98