/ / Honey Mustard & Onion Sourdough Pretzel Pieces

Honey Mustard & Onion Sourdough Pretzel Pieces

Contains soy, corn & canola oils

Crunchy sourdough pretzel pieces are hand-flavored and packaged in a Pennsylvania bakery. They contain several seed oils and 3 g added sugar per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$4.25 lowest price at BuyAmerican
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 1oz (28 g / 5 pieces)
Protein
2g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
300mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sourdough pretzels (wheat flour, corn oil, salt, malt, honey, vegetable fiber, yeast, soda), soy oil, sugar, fructose, dextrose, dried onion, vinegar powder (maltodextrin, white distilled vinegar, modified food starch), mustard flour, salt, honey powder, wheat flour, dried garlic, turmeric, citric acid, real salt, canola oil, paprika, yeast extract (yeast extract, salt), silicon dioxide, natural colors
Product details
PackagingRecyclable PET canistersRecyclable
“Available in: 1.5-ounce resealable snack-size bags 5-ounce resealable bags 6-ounce pouch 12-ounce resealable bags 18-ounce crystal-clear, recyclable PET canisters 10-lb & 30-lb bulk boxes of loose flavored pretzels, perfect for repackaging & parties” — the product page
41 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%54
Ingredients · counts 30%32
Processing · counts 25%28
Sourcing · counts 5%70
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 41
Nutrition 54 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (300 mg), less saturated fat (0 g); 3 g added sugar per 1oz
Ingredients 32 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soy oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Fructose, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 4 more
Processing 28 · Refined sweeteners, several seed oils, modified starch and natural colors
Sourcing 70 · Hand-flavored and packaged at the brand's Pennsylvania bakery
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural colors are not specified
Contains corn, soy and canola oils
3 g added sugar per serving
Natural colors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−42 for sugar, fructose, dextrose and 1 more
Varies by additive−8 for silicon dioxide, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for soy oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sourdough pretzels (wheat flour, corn oil, salt, malt, honey, vegetable fiber, yeast, soda) Soy oil Sugar Fructose Dextrose Dried onion Vinegar powder (maltodextrin, white distilled vinegar, modified food starch) Mustard flour Salt Honey powder Wheat flour Dried garlic Turmeric Citric acid Real salt Canola oil Paprika Yeast extract (yeast extract, salt) Silicon dioxide Natural colors
20 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 7 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00