/ / No Added Sugar Hazelnut Chocolate Spread

No Added Sugar Hazelnut Chocolate Spread

Contains maltitol

This hazelnut chocolate spread has no added sugar and is sweetened with maltitol. It contains 43 g of sugar alcohols per 100 g, along with rapeseed and palm oils.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Contains dairyContains tree nuts
$6.00 lowest price at Diablo Sugar Free
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
494caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
2.6g
Fiber
8.2g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
8mg
Saturated fat
7.6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Maltitol, vegetable oil (rapeseed, palm), hazelnuts 13%, fat reduced cocoa, skimmed milk powder 7%, whey powder (milk), emulsifier 0.5% (sunflower lecithin), flavoring
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 25%74
Processing · counts 15%28
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (7.6 g); no added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 74 · Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 28 · Maltitol, refined oils and flavoring make this a formulated spread
Sourcing 35 · Rapeseed oil, palm oil and maltitol have no stated sourcing
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but the flavoring is not specified
43 g sugar alcohols
Rapeseed and palm oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for sugar alcohols, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Maltitol Vegetable oil (rapeseed, palm) Hazelnuts 13% Fat reduced cocoa Skimmed milk powder 7% Whey powder (milk) Emulsifier 0.5% (sunflower lecithin) Flavoring
8 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98