/ / Torres Tapas Fried Egg Flavoured Potato Chips, 125g

Torres Tapas Fried Egg Flavoured Potato Chips, 125g

Contains sunflower oil

Potato chips seasoned with fried-egg flavouring. They contain sunflower oil and the label lists 714 mg sodium per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$17.00 125 g · lowest price at London Food Hall
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
145caloriesPer serving · 1 oz
Protein
1g
Fiber
0.1g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
714mg▼
Saturated fat
0.7g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Flavouring (2.8%), Salt, Sugar, Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%51
Ingredients · counts 30%70
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (714 mg), less fiber (0.1 g), less saturated fat (0.7 g) per 1 oz
Ingredients 70 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Chips with sunflower oil, flavouring, sugar and citric acid
Sourcing 35 · Sunflower oil and other ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but the flavouring is not specified
Contains sunflower oil
714 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $3.86/oz here
Noble CrunchNorth Fork Sweet Potato Kettle Cooked Potato Chips 2oz
80+29
$1.99 · $0.99/oz · 74% less per oz
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, Salt & Lime, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
68+17
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 84% less per oz
Locatel Health & Wellness Online StoreThe Honest Price Store Cassava Chips, French Onion Dip, Gluten-Free Yuca Snack, 2.5 oz
60+9
$1.59 · $0.64/oz · 84% less per oz
Ingredients
Potatoes Sunflower Oil Flavouring (2.8%) Salt Sugar Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid)
6 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00