/ / Toufayan | Multi Grain Pita Bread Hearth Baked 6 Loaves | 12 oz (340 g)

Toufayan | Multi Grain Pita Bread Hearth Baked 6 Loaves | 12 oz (340 g)

Contains calcium propionate

These hearth-baked pitas have a nine-grain blend and provide 3 g of fiber per pita. They contain 2 g of added sugar and calcium propionate.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$2.50 12 oz · lowest price at Qualita Mart
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1 pita (56 g)
Protein
5g
Fiber
3g
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
290mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Flour blend (whole wheat flour, enriched wheat flour [wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid]), water, sugar, yeast, vital wheat gluten, salt, calcium propionate, dough improver (inactive dry yeast, enriched wheat flour [wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid], enzymes), 9 grain blend (wheat, rye, degermed corn, oats, triticale, brown rice, barley, millet, brown flax), enzymes (contains wheat), sesame seeds
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%58
Ingredients · counts 20%76
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 58 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (290 mg), less whole grain (0%) per 1 pita
Ingredients 76 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Calcium propionate (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Bread made with enriched flour, sugar, a dough improver and a preservative
Sourcing 40 · Baked in the USA, but grain and flour origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list; vegan and kosher marks, but no grain-origin details
2 g added sugar
Contains calcium propionate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for calcium propionate
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Flour blend (whole wheat flour, enriched wheat flour [wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid]) Water Sugar Yeast Vital wheat gluten Salt Calcium propionate Dough improver (inactive dry yeast, enriched wheat flour [wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid], enzymes) 9 grain blend (wheat, rye, degermed corn, oats, triticale, brown rice, barley, millet, brown flax) Enzymes (contains wheat) Sesame seeds
11 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98