/ / Nonpareils Rainbow Sprinkles

Nonpareils Rainbow Sprinkles

Contains added sugar

These sprinkles use vegetable juices and other natural colorants instead of artificial dyes. Each teaspoon contains 4 g of added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsContains corn
$5.99 lowest price at Watkins
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
20caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (5g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
4g▼
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, Corn starch, Colored with vegetable juices, Spirulina, Riboflavin, Turmeric and Beta carotene, Carnauba wax
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
PackagingRecycled-content packagingRecycled material
“Yes, Watkins commits to sourcing only deforestation-free and conversion-free (DCF) pulp, paper for our product packaging utilizing recycled content material as well as Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) & Sustainable Forestry Initiative (SFI) certified pulp/paper material.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%41
Ingredients · counts 30%74
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 41 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (0 mg), less protein (0 g); 4 g added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 74 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Sugar-based confection with starch, colorants and carnauba wax
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar is the main ingredient; its source is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and a natural-coloring claim
4 g added sugar per teaspoon
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for sugar, corn starch
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Corn starch Colored with vegetable juices Spirulina Riboflavin Turmeric and Beta carotene Carnauba wax
7 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00