/ / NISSIN Soba Big Teriyaki Instant Wok Style Noodles - 113g Pots (Pack of 6)

NISSIN Soba Big Teriyaki Instant Wok Style Noodles - 113g Pots (Pack of 6)

Contains palm oil

These vegetarian instant noodles are ready in about 3 minutes. They contain palm oil, MSG, flavourings and added sugars, and list wheat, soybean and celery as allergens.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$23.00 113 g · lowest price at Kettleworth's
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat flour, palm oil, salt, monosodium glutamate, sodium carbonate, citric acid, triphosphates, tocopherol-rich extract, soy sauce, soybean, wheat, sugar, rapeseed oil, dextrose, disodium 5'-ribonucleotides, hydrolysed maize protein, spices, plain caramel, chicken meat powder, modified starch, flavourings, celery, cabbage, carrot, shiitake mushroom, spring onion
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%74
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 74 · Rapeseed oil, 13th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); MSG (monosodium glutamate) (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 25 · Refined wheat noodles with added oils, modified starch and flavourings
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat and palm oil; no ingredient origin or growing practice stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but spices and flavourings are not specified
Palm oil
MSG and flavourings
Added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−16 for natural flavours, msg, disodium inosinate or guanylate and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour Palm oil Salt Monosodium glutamate Sodium carbonate Citric acid Triphosphates Tocopherol-rich extract Soy sauce Soybean Wheat Sugar Rapeseed oil Dextrose Disodium 5'-ribonucleotides Hydrolysed maize protein Spices Plain caramel Chicken meat powder Modified starch Flavourings Celery Cabbage Carrot Shiitake mushroom Spring onion
26 ingredients 4 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 8 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98