/ / Barebells Banana Bread

Barebells Banana Bread

Contains maltitol

This bar provides 20 g of protein and has no added sugar. It contains maltitol and sucralose, along with milk and peanuts.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsLow sugarContains dairyContains peanutsContains soy
$30.99 lowest price at Barebells US
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
—caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
20g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
From the product page
Ingredients: MILK PROTEIN BLEND (CALCIUM CASEINATE, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE), BOVINE COLLAGEN HYDROLYSATE, GLYCERIN, MALTITOL, POLYDEXTROSE, COCOA BUTTER, DRY WHOLE MILK, WATER, PEANUTS, COCOA NIBS, PEANUT BUTTER (PEANUTS), UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE, SUNFLOWER OIL, FREEZE DRIED BANANA POWDER, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, SALT, SOY LECITHIN, SUNFLOWER LECITHIN, CINNAMON, SUCRALOSE
Product details
ShippingIce packs and insulation when neededInsulated boxIce packs
“For example, if you place an order on a Thursday evening, and we deem it necessary to include ice packs and insulation because of the temperatures at parcel’s destination, we may hold the order until Monday to prevent the from being held at the carrier’s warehouse over the weekend.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%54
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 54 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Sunflower oil, 13th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, collagen, sweeteners and added flavors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 40 · Refined protein ingredients and sweeteners; no origin or production practices stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural and artificial flavors are not specified.
Contains maltitol and sucralose
Contains milk and peanuts
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for polydextrose
Varies by additive−18 for whey protein isolate, artificial flavours, sugar alcohols
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
MILK PROTEIN BLEND (CALCIUM CASEINATE, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE) BOVINE COLLAGEN HYDROLYSATE GLYCERIN MALTITOL POLYDEXTROSE COCOA BUTTER DRY WHOLE MILK WATER PEANUTS COCOA NIBS PEANUT BUTTER (PEANUTS) UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE SUNFLOWER OIL FREEZE DRIED BANANA POWDER CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS SALT SOY LECITHIN SUNFLOWER LECITHIN CINNAMON SUCRALOSE
20 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 2 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00