/ / Barebells Orange Creamsicle

Barebells Orange Creamsicle

Contains sucralose

This protein bar has 20 g of protein and a sweet orange-and-vanilla flavor. It contains maltitol, sucralose, and natural and artificial flavors.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsLow sugarLow sodiumContains dairyContains soy
$30.99 lowest price at Barebells US
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
210caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (55 g)
Protein
20g▲
Fiber
3g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
85mg▲
Saturated fat
4g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Milk Protein Blend (Calcium Caseinate, Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate), Bovine Collagen Hydrolysate, Glycerin, Maltitol, Cocoa Butter, Polydextrose, Dry Whole Milk, Water, Orange Sprinkles (Maltitol, Rice Flour, Sunflower Oil, Potato Starch, Paprika Oleoresin (Color)), Sunflower Oil, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid, Soy Protein Isolate, Sunflower Lecithin, Turmeric (Color), Salt, Beet Powder (Color), Sucralose
Product details
ShippingIce packs and insulation when neededInsulated boxIce packs
“For example, if you place an order on a Thursday evening, and we deem it necessary to include ice packs and insulation because of the temperatures at parcel’s destination, we may hold the order until Monday to prevent the from being held at the carrier’s warehouse over the weekend.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%86
Ingredients · counts 30%50
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 86 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (20 g), less sodium (85 mg); no added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 50 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Sunflower oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, maltitol, artificial flavors and sucralose make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 40 · Main ingredients include protein isolates; their origin and production are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values; no sourcing or production claims.
Contains maltitol and sucralose
Contains natural and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for polydextrose
Varies by additive−22 for whey protein isolate, artificial flavours, sugar alcohols and 1 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk Protein Blend (Calcium Caseinate, Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate) Bovine Collagen Hydrolysate Glycerin Maltitol Cocoa Butter Polydextrose Dry Whole Milk Water Orange Sprinkles (Maltitol Rice Flour Sunflower Oil Potato Starch Paprika Oleoresin (Color)) Sunflower Oil Natural and Artificial Flavors Citric Acid Soy Protein Isolate Sunflower Lecithin Turmeric (Color) Salt Beet Powder (Color) Sucralose
22 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 2 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00