/ / Casa Das Tias Ghost Pepper Aioli

Casa Das Tias Ghost Pepper Aioli

Contains canola oil

This spicy aioli includes ghost pepper and salted egg yolk. It also contains canola oil, modified corn starch, natural flavour and preservatives.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianKetoContains eggsContains corn
$12.00 lowest price at Chilly Chiles
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · Per 1 tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe (
Protein
0.2g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
65mg▲
Saturated fat
1g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Canola oil, water, frozen salted egg yolk (egg yolk, salt), white vinegar, sugar, salt, dried red bell pepper, yeast extract, lemon juice concentrate, modified corn starch, spices, garlic powder, onion powder, xanthan gum, garlic puree, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, spice extract, natural flavour, calcium disodium EDTA, Ghost pepper
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%66
Ingredients · counts 25%48
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (1 g), less sodium (65 mg); no added sugar per 1 tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe (
Ingredients 48 · Canola oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 4 more
Processing 25 · Canola oil, modified starch, xanthan gum, flavouring and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Refined canola oil is a main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified spices and natural flavour
Canola oil
Natural flavour
Potassium sorbate and sodium benzoate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−26 for benzoates, sorbates, calcium disodium edta and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Canola oil Water Frozen salted egg yolk (egg yolk, salt) White vinegar Sugar Salt Dried red bell pepper Yeast extract Lemon juice concentrate Modified corn starch Spices Garlic powder Onion powder Xanthan gum Garlic puree Potassium sorbate Sodium benzoate Spice extract Natural flavour Calcium disodium EDTA Ghost pepper
21 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium disodium EDTA (E385)PreservativeLimited risk
Binds minerals to keep colour and flavour; approved at low levels, poorly absorbed.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98