/ / Seasoned Classic Croutons

Seasoned Classic Croutons

Contains sunflower/canola oil

These croutons contain enriched wheat flour, sugar and sunflower and/or canola oil, along with TBHQ, maltodextrin and natural and artificial flavor. They also contain milk and wheat ingredients and are treated with sulfiting agents.

No added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$59.42 CTN | 4 X 2.25 LB · lowest price at Onatru
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour (enriched with niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, yeast, salt, sunflower and/or canola oil with TBHQ, whey, maltodextrin, garlic powder, hydrolyzed corn, soy, wheat protein, dehydrated parsley, Romano cheese solids from cow's milk (pasteurized milk, cultures, salt, enzymes), cultured nonfat milk, caramel color, paprika, extractive of paprika, sodium citrate, natural and artificial flavor, yeast extract, dextrose with not more than 2% silicon dioxide added as an anti-caking agent, treated with sulfiting agents, dry mix may contain up to 20 ppm sulfite
41 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%28
Processing · counts 15%28
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 41
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 28 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); TBHQ (additive, −10); 5 more
Processing 28 · Enriched flour, seed oils, TBHQ, maltodextrin and added flavors
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils; no ingredient origin or growing practices stated
Transparency 55 · Detailed list, but oil type varies and flavors are not specified
Sunflower and/or canola oil
TBHQ
Added sugar
Natural and artificial flavor
Sulfiting agents
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−42 for tbhq, sulfites, artificial flavours and 3 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour (enriched with niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Sugar Yeast Salt Sunflower and/or canola oil with TBHQ Whey Maltodextrin Garlic powder Hydrolyzed corn Soy Wheat protein Dehydrated parsley Romano cheese solids from cow's milk (pasteurized milk, cultures, salt, enzymes) Cultured nonfat milk Caramel color Paprika Extractive of paprika Sodium citrate Natural and artificial flavor Yeast extract Dextrose with not more than 2% silicon dioxide added as an anti-caking agent Treated with sulfiting agents Dry mix may contain up to 20 ppm sulfite
23 ingredients 2 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 3 moderate risk
TBHQ (E319)PreservativeModerate risk
Synthetic antioxidant; animal studies at high doses raise questions, and EFSA sets a low acceptable daily intake.
Sulfites (E220–E228)PreservativeModerate risk
Can trigger asthma-like reactions in sensitive people, which is why they must be declared on labels.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00