/ / Barebells Cookies & Caramel

Barebells Cookies & Caramel

Contains sucralose

This protein bar provides 20 g of protein and claims no added sugar. It contains maltitol, sucralose, sunflower oil, and natural and artificial flavors.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsLow sugarHigh proteinContains dairyContains soy
$30.99 lowest price at Barebells
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Milk protein blend (calcium caseinate, whey protein concentrate, whey protein isolate), glycerin, maltitol, polydextrose, bovine collagen hydrolysate, soy protein isolate, cocoa butter, dry whole milk, water, sunflower oil, unsweetened chocolate, natural and artificial flavors, cocoa processed with alkali, tapioca starch, salt, sunflower lecithin, sucralose
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
ShippingIce packs and insulation when neededInsulated boxIce packs
“For example, if you place an order on a Thursday evening, and we deem it necessary to include ice packs and insulation because of the temperatures at parcel’s destination, we may hold the order until Monday to prevent the from being held at the carrier’s warehouse over the weekend.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
41 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%44
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 41
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 44 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Sunflower oil, 10th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 5 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, sweeteners, glycerin and added flavors make this highly formulated
Sourcing 35 · Refined ingredients are used; origin and production practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavors are not specified
Contains maltitol and sucralose
Contains sunflower oil and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for polydextrose, tapioca starch
Varies by additive−22 for whey protein isolate, artificial flavours, sugar alcohols and 1 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk protein blend (calcium caseinate, whey protein concentrate, whey protein isolate) Glycerin Maltitol Polydextrose Bovine collagen hydrolysate Soy protein isolate Cocoa butter Dry whole milk Water Sunflower oil Unsweetened chocolate Natural and artificial flavors Cocoa processed with alkali Tapioca starch Salt Sunflower lecithin Sucralose
17 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 2 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00