/ / Salted Caramel Toffee

Salted Caramel Toffee

Contains glucose syrup

Chewy toffees made with Anglesey sea salt and milk. They also contain glucose syrup and palm oil, with 51 g sugars per 100 g.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairy
$7.00 100g · lowest price at Wilfreds
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
484caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
1.9g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
14g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Sweetened Condensed Milk (from whole milk) 21%, Vegetable Oil (sustainable palm oil), Concentrated Butter (milk) 4%, Anglesey Sea Salt 1%, Salt, Natural Caramel Flavour, Molasses, Emulsifier (E471), Vanilla Flavour
35 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%18
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 35
Nutrition 18 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (14 g), less fiber (0 g); 51 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 56 · Glucose syrup, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Toffee with glucose syrup, sugar, flavors and an emulsifier
Sourcing 40 · Sugar and glucose syrup lead; only the palm oil is called sustainable
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but caramel and vanilla flavors are not specified
51 g sugars per 100 g
Contains palm oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for glucose syrup, sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Glucose Syrup Sugar Sweetened Condensed Milk (from whole milk) 21% Vegetable Oil (sustainable palm oil) Concentrated Butter (milk) 4% Anglesey Sea Salt 1% Salt Natural Caramel Flavour Molasses Emulsifier (E471) Vanilla Flavour
11 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00