/ / Aksoy Double Acting Baking Powder – 1KG Vegan Leavening Agent

Aksoy Double Acting Baking Powder – 1KG Vegan Leavening Agent

Contains corn starch

This baking powder contains sodium dihydrogen diphosphate, sodium bicarbonate and corn starch. It may contain traces of nuts, sesame and gluten.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains corn
$23.00 1 kg · lowest price at ALTOE
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
306caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
1800mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Sodium Dihydrogen Diphosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Corn Starch
81 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%100
Processing · counts 20%80
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 81
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 100 · 3 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 80 · A dry blend of leavening agents and corn starch
Sourcing 40 · Corn starch is a refined commodity; its origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific sourcing claims
Contains corn starch
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sodium Dihydrogen Diphosphate Sodium Bicarbonate Corn Starch
3 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98