/ / Feel Good Foods Pizza Snacks Uncured Pepperoni 9/7 Oz [UNFI #2404796]

Feel Good Foods Pizza Snacks Uncured Pepperoni 9/7 Oz [UNFI #2404796]

Contains canola oil

These gluten-free pizza snacks contain pepperoni and mozzarella. They include palm and canola oils, starches and gums.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeLow sugarContains dairy
$78.32 7 oz · lowest price at City Market Provisions Wholesale
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
240caloriesPer serving · 5 pieces (85g)
Protein
7g
Fiber
3g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
380mg▼
Saturated fat
4g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: water, rice flour, tapioca starch, rice starch, brown rice flour, nonfat milk, palm oil, canola oil, xanthan gum, guar gum, salt, mozzarella cheese (pasteurized milk, cultures, salt, enzymes), uncured pepperoni (pork, sea salt, mustard, sugar, lactic acid starter culture, celery powder, natural spice extractives, oleoresin paprika), tomato paste (tomatoes), water, citrus fiber, basil, salt, black pepper
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%71
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (380 mg), less fiber (3 g); no added sugar per 5 pieces
Ingredients 56 · Canola oil, 8th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite) (additive, −10); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Rice and tapioca starches, refined oils and gums make this a formulated snack.
Sourcing 35 · Refined starches and palm and canola oils; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values; no specific sourcing claims.
Contains palm and canola oils
Contains xanthan and guar gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−24 for rice flour, tapioca starch, rice starch
Varies by additive−10 for celery powder or juice
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Rice flour Tapioca starch Rice starch Brown rice flour Nonfat milk Palm oil Canola oil Xanthan gum Guar gum Salt Mozzarella cheese (pasteurized milk, cultures, salt, enzymes) Uncured pepperoni (pork, sea salt, mustard, sugar, lactic acid starter culture, celery powder, natural spice extractives, oleoresin paprika) Tomato paste (tomatoes) Water Citrus fiber Basil Salt Black pepper
19 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 moderate risk
Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite)Curing agentModerate risk
A natural source of nitrite: it cures meat the same way as sodium nitrite, even when the label says “uncured”.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00