/ / Dr Schar Bread Crumbs Gluten Free 7/8.8 oz [UNFI #3045093 ] [ebt]

Dr Schar Bread Crumbs Gluten Free 7/8.8 oz [UNFI #3045093 ] [ebt]

Contains dextrose

These gluten-free breadcrumbs have four listed ingredients: corn flour, sorghum flour, salt and dextrose. They may contain soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains corn
$31.86 7/8.8 oz · lowest price at TPSS Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp. (30g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
250mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Corn flour, sorghum flour, salt, dextrose
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%52
Ingredients · counts 20%92
Processing · counts 15%75
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 52 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (250 mg), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 2 tbsp.
Ingredients 92 · Dextrose, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 75 · Four ingredients, including corn and sorghum flours and dextrose
Sourcing 40 · Corn and sorghum flour sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no origin or growing practices stated
Contains dextrose
May contain soy
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for dextrose
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
TPSS Provisions One Degree Organic Foods Sprouted Steel Cut Oats 4/24 OZ [UNFI #2090868] [ebt]
96 +32 No dextrose
Ingredients
Corn flour Sorghum flour Salt Dextrose
4 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98