/ / Marumiya Soft Salmon Furikake

Marumiya Soft Salmon Furikake

Contains rapeseed oil

A salmon-based rice seasoning with sesame, rapeseed oil and added seasonings, sweeteners and colorants. A 4 g serving has 128 mg sodium.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains soyContains fishContains sesame
$3.60 lowest price at MiauMall
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
18caloriesPer serving · 1食(4.0g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
128mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Salmon, rapeseed oil, processed soy product, salmon extract, sesame seeds, salt, yeast extract powder, flavored oil, sorbitol, seasoning (amino acids), trehalose, coloring agents (red yeast rice, carotenoids), antioxidant (vitamin E)
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%74
Processing · counts 20%35
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 74 · Rapeseed oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 35 · Formulated seasoning with sorbitol, flavored oil, amino-acid seasoning and colorants
Sourcing 50 · Origin and production practices for the salmon are not stated
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but 'processed soy product' and 'flavored oil' are vague
Contains rapeseed oil
Contains sorbitol and coloring agents
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for sugar alcohols, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Salmon Rapeseed oil Processed soy product Salmon extract Sesame seeds Salt Yeast extract powder Flavored oil Sorbitol Seasoning (amino acids) Trehalose Coloring agents (red yeast rice, carotenoids) Antioxidant (vitamin E)
13 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98