/ / Mighty Spice Butter Chicken Curry Paste 80g

Mighty Spice Butter Chicken Curry Paste 80g

Contains cottonseed oil

This curry paste combines onion, tomato, garlic and spices. It contains refined cottonseed oil and sugar, and may contain traces of peanuts, tree nuts, milk and wheat.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarian
$3.37 80g · lowest price at Ardkeen Quality Food Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
471caloriesPer serving · 100g
Protein
6.6g
Fiber
3.8g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
2.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Dehydrated Onion, Refined Cottonseed Oil, Tomato, Garlic, Coriander Leaves, Sugar, Ginger, Salt, Coriander Seeds, Fennel Seeds, Red Chilli Powder, Green Cardamom, Mixed Ground Spices, Acidity Regulator (Acetic Acid).
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
67 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%76
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 67
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more fiber (3.8 g); 7.7 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 82 · Refined cottonseed oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · A processed curry paste with refined oil, sugar and an acidity regulator.
Sourcing 35 · No ingredient origin or production standards are stated; it includes refined oil and sugar.
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but 'mixed ground spices' is not specified.
Contains refined cottonseed oil
Contains sugar
2.9 g salt per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for refined cottonseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dehydrated Onion Refined Cottonseed Oil Tomato Garlic Coriander Leaves Sugar Ginger Salt Coriander Seeds Fennel Seeds Red Chilli Powder Green Cardamom Mixed Ground Spices Acidity Regulator (Acetic Acid)
14 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98