/ / 20g Frosted Cookies & Creme Protein Pastry

20g Frosted Cookies & Creme Protein Pastry

Contains 15 g added sugars

Each pastry provides 20 g protein, with 15 g added sugars per serving. It also contains canola oil, high fructose corn syrup, artificial color and flavors, and preservatives.

No added nitritesVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains eggsContains wheatContains corn
$3.99 20g · lowest price at My Cookie Dealer
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
280caloriesPer serving · 1 pastry (73g)
Protein
20g▲
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
15g▼
Sodium
125mg▲
Saturated fat
4g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Protein blend (whey protein isolate, milk protein isolate, milk protein concentrate, wheat protein isolate), cane syrup, palm kernel/palm oil, sugar, canola oil, mono and diglycerides, water, corn syrup, brown sugar, eggs, wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, vegetable glycerin, corn starch, molasses, dextrose, powdered egg white, vanilla extract, baking soda, sea salt, salt, sodium benzoate, sodium propionate, potassium sorbate, sodium aluminum phosphate, phosphoric acid, sorbic acid, calcium acetate, high fructose corn syrup, artificial color, natural and artificial flavors, guar gum, polysorbate 60, cream of tartar, xanthan gum, locust bean gum
32 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%63
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 32
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (20 g), less fiber (0.5 g); 15 g added sugar per 1 pastry
Ingredients 0 · Cane syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Artificial colors (synthetic dye, −15); Canola oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 12 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, syrups, artificial color and flavors, and several additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined syrups, oils and flour are listed without sourcing details
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavors and color are not specified
15 g added sugars
Canola oil
High fructose corn syrup
Artificial color and flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for cane syrup, sugar, wheat flour and 1 more
Moderate, evolving−15 for artificial colors
Varies by additive−66 for whey protein isolate, benzoates, polysorbate 80 and 6 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Protein blend (whey protein isolate, milk protein isolate, milk protein concentrate, wheat protein isolate) Cane syrup Palm kernel/palm oil Sugar Canola oil Mono and diglycerides Water Corn syrup Brown sugar Eggs Wheat flour Niacin Reduced iron Thiamine mononitrate Riboflavin Folic acid Vegetable glycerin Corn starch Molasses Dextrose Powdered egg white Vanilla extract Baking soda Sea salt Salt Sodium benzoate Sodium propionate Potassium sorbate Sodium aluminum phosphate Phosphoric acid Sorbic acid Calcium acetate High fructose corn syrup Artificial color Natural and artificial flavors Guar gum Polysorbate 60 Cream of tartar Xanthan gum Locust bean gum
40 ingredients 8 to watch9 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives15 additives · 6 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Polysorbate 80 (E433)EmulsifierModerate risk
Mouse studies (Nature, 2015) linked it to gut-lining inflammation and changes in gut bacteria.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Phosphoric acid (E338)AcidModerate risk
The acid in colas; cola intake was linked to lower bone density in women in the Framingham Osteoporosis Study.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00