/ / Jason Gluten Free Seasoned Crumbs

Jason Gluten Free Seasoned Crumbs

Contains sodium metabisulfite

These seasoned coating crumbs use potato flour, potato starch and spices. They contain palm oil, egg yolk and several additives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeDairy-freeContains eggs
$30.39 15 oz (2-pack) · lowest price at Nuvantry
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 3 Tbsp (30g)
Protein
1g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
220mg▼
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: potato flour, potato starch, potato flakes (dehydrated potato flakes, mono and diglycerides, disodium diphosphate, ascorbyl palmitate, sodium metabisulfite), tapioca starch, palm oil, vinegar, egg yolk, dates honey, salt, parsley flakes, salt, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, oregano, celery seeds, nutmeg
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%40
Ingredients · counts 20%86
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 40 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (220 mg), less fiber (0 g), less whole grain (0%); no added sugar per 3 Tbsp
Ingredients 86 · Sulfites (additive, −10); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Potato flours and starches with palm oil and several additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined potato and tapioca ingredients; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no specific sourcing or growing claims
Contains palm oil
Contains sodium metabisulfite and other additives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for sulfites, mono- and diglycerides
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potato flour Potato starch Potato flakes (dehydrated potato flakes, mono and diglycerides, disodium diphosphate, ascorbyl palmitate, sodium metabisulfite) Tapioca starch Palm oil Vinegar Egg yolk Dates honey Salt Parsley flakes Salt Garlic powder Onion powder Black pepper Oregano Celery seeds Nutmeg
17 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Sulfites (E220–E228)PreservativeModerate risk
Can trigger asthma-like reactions in sensitive people, which is why they must be declared on labels.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98