/ / ACECOOK OH! RICEY Instant Rice Noodles Chicken Flavour 71g

ACECOOK OH! RICEY Instant Rice Noodles Chicken Flavour 71g

Contains artificial flavor

These instant rice noodles include rice, but also palm oil, sugar, flavor enhancers and artificial chicken flavor. The label lists 2,280 mg sodium per 100 g.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains soyContains wheat
$2.00 71 g · lowest price at We-rock.co.uk
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
383caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
6.8g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
2280mg▼
Saturated fat
3.9g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Rice, oxidized starch, starch, salt, soy lecithin, sodium carboxymethyl cellulose, sugar, monosodium glutamate, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate, artificial chicken flavour, spices, yeast extract, soy sauce powder, silicon dioxide, palm oil
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
31 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%28
Ingredients · counts 20%19
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 31
Nutrition 28 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (2280 mg), less fiber (0 g), more saturated fat (3.9 g) per 100 g
Ingredients 19 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); BHA (additive, −15); BHT (additive, −10); 6 more
Processing 25 · Refined starches, palm oil, flavor enhancers and artificial chicken flavor
Sourcing 35 · Rice and palm oil are used; no origin or production practices are stated
Transparency 55 · Ingredients are listed, but spices and artificial flavor are not specified
Contains palm oil
Contains sugar
Contains flavor enhancers and additives
2,280 mg sodium per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−61 for bha, bht, carboxymethylcellulose and 5 more
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice Oxidized starch Starch Salt Soy lecithin Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose Sugar Monosodium glutamate Disodium inosinate Disodium guanylate Artificial chicken flavour Spices Yeast extract Soy sauce powder Silicon dioxide Palm oil
16 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98