/ / Fudge - Pecan
Verified brand

Fudge - Pecan

Contains palm kernel oil

Milk chocolate fudge with pecan pieces. It contains added sugar, palm kernel oil and carrageenan.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains tree nuts
$9.99 lowest price at Ellis Bros. Pecans
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa, cocoa butter, milk, non-fat milk, unsweetened chocolate, palm kernel and palm kernel oils, sunflower lecithin, vanilla), pecans, milk, dipotassium phosphate, carrageenan, vitamin D3
Product details
ShippingIce packs in shipmentsIce packs
“Because our company is located in rural South Georgia, temperatures are frequently over 80 degrees Fahrenheit and we must add an icepack to our shipments.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%40
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 40 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 1 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, palm kernel oils and added stabilizers make this a highly processed sweet.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm kernel oils are listed; sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 65 · A detailed ingredient list is provided, with no sourcing claims.
Added sugar
Palm kernel oil
Carrageenan
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar
Varies by additive−20 for carrageenan, added phosphates
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa, cocoa butter, milk, non-fat milk, unsweetened chocolate, palm kernel and palm kernel oils, sunflower lecithin, vanilla) Pecans Milk Dipotassium phosphate Carrageenan Vitamin D3
7 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00