/ / Nissin Foods Nissin Donbei Duck Broth Soba 104g x 12 [Ships from Japan]

Nissin Foods Nissin Donbei Duck Broth Soba 104g x 12 [Ships from Japan]

Contains vegetable oil

Soba noodles in duck broth with chicken meatballs, green onions and fried tempura bits. The ingredients include vegetable oil, modified starch and flavoring.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesDairy-freeContains soyContains wheatContains fish
$66.00 104 g · lowest price at こんにちはマート | KON NICHIWA MART
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat flour, buckwheat flour, vegetable oil and fat, salt, plant-based protein, soy sauce, bonito powder, sugars, hydrolyzed protein, duck extract, seasoned duck oil, chicken fat, seafood extract, yeast extract, duck fat, flavored oil, bonito powder, chicken meatballs, green onions, fried tempura bits, modified starch, seasonings, sodium phosphate, caramel coloring, calcium carbonate, flavoring, xanthan gum, antioxidant (vitamin E), pH adjuster
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%60
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 60 · Vegetable oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Hydrolyzed protein (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 25 · Instant noodles with vegetable oils, modified starch and flavoring.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and vegetable oil are listed; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but terms like seasonings and flavoring are broad.
Contains vegetable oil and modified starch
Contains flavoring and caramel coloring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for hydrolyzed protein, added phosphates, natural flavours and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour Buckwheat flour Vegetable oil and fat Salt Plant-based protein Soy sauce Bonito powder Sugars Hydrolyzed protein Duck extract Seasoned duck oil Chicken fat Seafood extract Yeast extract Duck fat Flavored oil Bonito powder Chicken meatballs Green onions Fried tempura bits Modified starch Seasonings Sodium phosphate Caramel coloring Calcium carbonate Flavoring Xanthan gum Antioxidant (vitamin E) PH adjuster
29 ingredients 7 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98