/ / ALEIAS GLUTEN FREE BAKERY Italian Bread Crumbs, 13 OZ

ALEIAS GLUTEN FREE BAKERY Italian Bread Crumbs, 13 OZ

Contains canola oil

These gluten-free bread crumbs are made with rice and tapioca flours and are Non-GMO Project Verified. They also contain canola oil, guar gum and 1 g added sugar per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNon-GMOCertified gluten-freeContains eggs
$14.95 13 oz · lowest price at Omnicoast Goods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
60caloriesPer serving · 1/2 oz (14g/0.5 oz)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
1g▼
Sodium
105mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: white rice flour, tapioca flour, brown rice flour (rice, rice bran), turbinado sugar, Non-GMO canola oil, potato flour, sea salt, egg whites, yeast, eggs, guar gum
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%34
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%45
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 34 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (105 mg), less fiber (0 g); 1 g added sugar per 1/2 oz
Ingredients 82 · Non-gmo canola oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Turbinado, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Refined rice and tapioca flours with canola oil, sugar and guar gum
Sourcing 45 · Non-GMO Project Verified; sourcing of the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and Non-GMO claim; no ingredient origin details
Contains canola oil
Contains guar gum
1 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for turbinado
ClearShelf standard−10 for non-gmo canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +48 No canola oil
Ingredients
White rice flour Tapioca flour Brown rice flour (rice, rice bran) Turbinado sugar Non-GMO canola oil Potato flour Sea salt Egg whites Yeast Eggs Guar gum
11 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98