/ / Lamb Shank Dinner

Lamb Shank Dinner

Contains modified food starch

The dinner includes rosemary-mint lamb shanks, garlic mashed potatoes, pastry blossoms and molten chocolate cakes. The ingredient list provided covers the lamb and potatoes but not the pastry or cakes.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesLow sugarContains dairyContains wheat
$99.95 17 oz · lowest price at Mackenzie Limited
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Lamb, Water, Veal Stock (veal bones, water), Roux (wheat flour and veal fat), Modified Food Starch, Mirepoix Stock (carrot, celery, and onion stocks), Red Wine, Beef Stock, Tomato Paste, Salt, Celery Stock, Carrot Stock, Sea Salt, Rosemary, Mint, Thyme, Black Pepper, Red Potatoes, Butter (pasteurized cream, natural flavor), Heavy Cream, Garlic, White Pepper
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 15%50
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%40
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 96 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 50 · Braised lamb and mashed potatoes with modified starch in the gravy
Sourcing 50 · Origin and raising practices for the lamb are not stated
Transparency 40 · Ingredient list omits the pastry blossoms and chocolate cakes
Modified food starch
Natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Lamb Water Veal Stock (veal bones, water) Roux (wheat flour and veal fat) Modified Food Starch Mirepoix Stock (carrot, celery, and onion stocks) Red Wine Beef Stock Tomato Paste Salt Celery Stock Carrot Stock Sea Salt Rosemary Mint Thyme Black Pepper Red Potatoes Butter (pasteurized cream, natural flavor) Heavy Cream Garlic White Pepper
22 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00