/ / Hot Chilli Mixed Nuts

Hot Chilli Mixed Nuts

Contains sunflower and rapeseed oils

A seasoned mix of peanuts, corn, almonds and cashews. It contains sunflower and rapeseed oils, sugar, glucose-fructose syrup and natural flavouring.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains peanutsContains tree nutsContains corn
$10.49 100g · lowest price at HealVia
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
542caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
16g
Fiber
5.6g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
648mg▼
Saturated fat
4.8g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Peanuts (27%), Corn (24%), Almonds (17%), Cashews (15%), Vegetable Oil (Sunflower & Rapeseed Oil), Sugar, Salt, Rice Flour, Honey, Glucose-fructose Syrup, Yeast Extract Powder, Onion Powder, Cayenne Pepper, Garlic Power, Lemon Juice Powder, Dried Yeast, Chilli Powder, Natural Flavouring, Colour (Paprika Extract E160c), Rosemary Extract, Thickener (Xanthan Gum E415)
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as nuts and seedsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%36
Ingredients · counts 15%82
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 25%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 36 · Compared with other nuts and seeds: more sodium (648 mg), less fiber (5.6 g); 10 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 82 · Vegetable oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Seasoned nut and corn mix with seed oils, syrups, flavouring and thickener
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and sweeteners are listed, but their origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavouring is unspecified
Contains sunflower and rapeseed oils
Contains glucose-fructose syrup and sugar
Contains natural flavouring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Hudson Grocery Co-Op Organic Raw Macadamia Nuts
85 +41 No sunflower and rapeseed oils
Peacock Supplies Roasted & Salted Mixed Nuts
72 +28 No sunflower and rapeseed oils
Peacock Supplies Chilli & Lime Mixed Nuts
57 +13 No sunflower and rapeseed oils
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.97/oz here
Peacock SuppliesChilli & Lime Mixed Nuts
57+13
$5.00 · $1.42/oz · 52% less per oz
Peacock SuppliesRoasted & Salted Mixed Nuts
72+28
$5.00 · $1.42/oz · 52% less per oz
Ingredients
Peanuts (27%) Corn (24%) Almonds (17%) Cashews (15%) Vegetable Oil (Sunflower & Rapeseed Oil) Sugar Salt Rice Flour Honey Glucose-fructose Syrup Yeast Extract Powder Onion Powder Cayenne Pepper Garlic Power Lemon Juice Powder Dried Yeast Chilli Powder Natural Flavouring Colour (Paprika Extract E160c) Rosemary Extract Thickener (Xanthan Gum E415)
21 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00