/ / BEAST Stick - Jalapeño

BEAST Stick - Jalapeño

Contains cane sugar

A jalapeño meat stick made with pork, bison, elk and venison, with 16 g protein per stick. The label lists 1 g sugar and 720 mg sodium, despite the description's 0 g sugar claim.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)
$59.99 lowest price at ICON Meats
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 1 stick (48g)
Protein
16g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
720mg▼
Saturated fat
2.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pork, Bison, Elk, Venison, Water, Salt, Dextrose, Jalapeño, Encapsulated Lactic Acid, Encapsulated Citric Acid, Pepper, Cultured Celery Powder, Spices, Sea Salt, Garlic Powder, Cherry Powder, Cane Sugar, colored collagen casing
68 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 20%59
Ingredients · counts 25%90
Processing · counts 25%58
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 68
Nutrition 59 · Compared with other processed meats: more sodium (720 mg); no added sugar per 1 stick
Ingredients 90 · Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite) (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 58 · A cured meat stick with added sugars, acids, spices and cultured celery powder
Sourcing 70 · The brand says its bison come from ICON Ranch; the other meats aren't traced
Transparency 55 · Ingredients are listed, but the blend of spices is not specified
Label lists 1 g sugar despite the 0 g description claim
720 mg sodium per stick
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for celery powder or juice
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pork Bison Elk Venison Water Salt Dextrose Jalapeño Encapsulated Lactic Acid Encapsulated Citric Acid Pepper Cultured Celery Powder Spices Sea Salt Garlic Powder Cherry Powder Cane Sugar Colored collagen casing
18 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite)Curing agentModerate risk
A natural source of nitrite: it cures meat the same way as sodium nitrite, even when the label says “uncured”.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00