/ / Toffee: Raspberry Donut Toffee

Toffee: Raspberry Donut Toffee

Contains hydrogenated palm kernel oil

Soft almond-and-butter toffee with chocolate coatings and raspberry flavoring. A 1 oz serving has 11 g added sugar; the ingredients include artificial colors and hydrogenated palm kernel oil.

No natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soy
$10.99 lowest price at thebouncingdoodle
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
11g▼
Sodium
55mg
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Almonds, Sugar, Butter (cream, salt), White Chocolate Coating (sugar, palm kernel oil, nonfat dry milk, milk, soy lecithin [an emulsifier] and salt), Dark Chocolate Coating (sugar, vegetable oil [palm kernel oil and hydrogenated palm kernel oil], cocoa powder [processed with alkali], soy lecithin [an emulsifier], whey powder [milk] and salt), Raspberry Flavor (propylene glycol, water, artificial flavor, red 40, blue 1), Liquid Food Coloring (water, propylene glycol, FD&C red 40, FD&C blue 1)
20 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%20
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%62
Why it scores 20
Nutrition 20 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (6 g), less fiber (1 g); 11 g added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 0 · Dark Chocolate Coating (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); 5 more
Processing 25 · Toffee with coatings, artificial flavor, dyes and hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm oils are major ingredients; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 62 · Full ingredient list, but no sourcing or production claims
11 g added sugar
Contains artificial colors
Contains hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−76 for dark chocolate coating, sugar
Moderate, evolving−30 for red 40, blue 1
Varies by additive−14 for artificial flavours, propylene glycol
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Almonds Sugar Butter (cream, salt) White Chocolate Coating (sugar, palm kernel oil, nonfat dry milk, milk, soy lecithin [an emulsifier] and salt) Dark Chocolate Coating (sugar, vegetable oil [palm kernel oil and hydrogenated palm kernel oil], cocoa powder [processed with alkali], soy lecithin [an emulsifier], whey powder [milk] and salt) Raspberry Flavor (propylene glycol, water, artificial flavor, red 40, blue 1) Liquid Food Coloring (water, propylene glycol, FD&C red 40, FD&C blue 1)
7 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Blue 1 (brilliant blue) (E133)ColourLimited risk
Synthetic dye; approved in the US and EU with few safety concerns at permitted levels, and adds no nutrition.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00