/ / Kewpie Mayonnaise 130g

Kewpie Mayonnaise 130g

Contains vegetable oil

This mayonnaise uses egg yolk and brewed vinegar, with vegetable oil stated to be made in Japan. It also contains seasonings, including amino acids, and the oil type is not specified.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains eggs
$5.99 130 g · lowest price at FOOD COME COME
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 大さじ約1杯(15g)当たり
Protein
0.4g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
120mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Edible vegetable oil (made in Japan), egg yolk, brewed vinegar, salt, spices/seasonings (amino acids), spice extract
76 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%75
Ingredients · counts 25%100
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 76
Nutrition 75 · Typical for ready meals and sauces; no added sugar per 大さじ約1杯(15g)当たり
Ingredients 100 · 6 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 60 · Mayonnaise with oil, egg yolk, vinegar and seasoning
Sourcing 70 · The vegetable oil is stated to be made in Japan
Transparency 55 · Ingredients are listed, but spices and seasonings are broad terms
Contains vegetable oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Edible vegetable oil (made in Japan) Egg yolk Brewed vinegar Salt Spices/seasonings (amino acids) Spice extract
6 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98