/ / Milk Chocolate Cashew Caramel Patties *Sugar Free (6 lbs)

Milk Chocolate Cashew Caramel Patties *Sugar Free (6 lbs)

Contains maltitol and sorbitol

These milk chocolate patties contain cashews and are marketed as sugar free; a 47 g serving lists 18 g total sugars. They also contain maltitol, sorbitol, hydrogenated palm kernel oil and artificial flavors, and share equipment with products containing egg, peanuts, wheat and other tree nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarLow sodiumContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$140.24 6 lbs · lowest price at CandyMachines.com
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
220caloriesPer serving · 3 pieces (47g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
40mg▲
Saturated fat
5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Maltitol, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Cashews, Evaporated Milk (With Dipotassium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Vitamin D3), Sorbitol, Whey Protein, Calcium Caseinate, Milk Fat, Unsalted Butter, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/Or Palm Oil, Glyceryl-Lacto Esters Of Fatty Acids, Titanium Dioxide, Natural And Artificial Flavors [With Tocopherol (To Preserve Freshness)], Soy Lecithin (An Emulsifier), Modified Corn Starch
37 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%74
Ingredients · counts 30%5
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 37
Nutrition 74 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (40 mg), more saturated fat (5 g), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 3 pieces
Ingredients 5 · Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/Or Palm Oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); Titanium dioxide (additive, −15); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 25 · Polyol sweeteners, flavors, emulsifier and modified starch make this highly formulated
Sourcing 40 · Refined ingredients are used; their origin and production are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified natural and artificial flavors
Maltitol and sorbitol
Hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Natural and artificial flavors
Titanium dioxide
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for hydrogenated palm kernel oil and/or palm oil, modified corn starch
Varies by additive−49 for titanium dioxide, carrageenan, added phosphates and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Sunrise Flour Mill Organic Oat Cereal (2 lbs)
96 +59 Clearer sourcing
Ingredients
Maltitol Chocolate Liquor Cocoa Butter Cashews Evaporated Milk (With Dipotassium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Vitamin D3) Sorbitol Whey Protein Calcium Caseinate Milk Fat Unsalted Butter Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/Or Palm Oil Glyceryl-Lacto Esters Of Fatty Acids Titanium Dioxide Natural And Artificial Flavors [With Tocopherol (To Preserve Freshness)] Soy Lecithin (An Emulsifier) Modified Corn Starch
16 ingredients 2 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 2 high risk
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00