/ / Whole Grain Flour Tortilla Box

Whole Grain Flour Tortilla Box

Contains calcium propionate

Whole grain wheat flour is listed first, alongside bleached wheat flour. The tortillas also contain palm shortening, calcium propionate and dough conditioner.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains wheat
$20.00 5 packages, 12 count each · lowest price at Rodriguez Bakery Inc
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Whole Grain Wheat Flour, Wheat Flour (bleached wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Water, Palm Shortening, Baking Powder, Salt, Calcium Propionate, Dough Conditioner
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 96 · Calcium propionate (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Flour tortillas with palm shortening, a preservative and dough conditioner
Sourcing 40 · Wheat flour and palm shortening are listed; their origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Ingredient list is present but baking powder and dough conditioner are unspecified
Contains bleached wheat flour
Contains palm shortening
Contains calcium propionate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for calcium propionate
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Whole Grain Wheat Flour Wheat Flour (bleached wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Water Palm Shortening Baking Powder Salt Calcium Propionate Dough Conditioner
8 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98