/ / Sunday Supper - Mozza Fritto

Sunday Supper - Mozza Fritto

Contains sunflower oil

These dairy-free, plant-based mozzarella-style sticks have a wheat coating. Each 3-stick serving has 940 mg sodium and contains sunflower oil.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains wheatContains corn
$14.05 85g · lowest price at Food Fight! Grocery
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
280caloriesPer serving · 3 sticks (85g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
940mg▼
Saturated fat
7g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Filtered water, coconut oil, potato starch, tapioca starch, sunflower oil, sea salt, calcium citrate, chickpea protein, potato protein, annatto and turmeric extracts, wheat flour, corn starch, yellow corn flour, salt, wheat gluten, garlic powder, onion powder, yeast extract, spices, extracts of paprika and turmeric, sea salt, dehydrated parsley
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%49
Ingredients · counts 30%58
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 49 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (940 mg), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 3 sticks
Ingredients 58 · Sunflower oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6); 4 more
Processing 30 · Plant-based cheese and coating use starches, protein ingredients and sunflower oil
Sourcing 35 · Starches and oils are refined commodity ingredients with no sourcing claims
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but spices and extracts are not specified
Contains sunflower oil
940 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−24 for potato starch, tapioca starch, wheat flour and 1 more
Varies by additive−8 for annatto, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Filtered water Coconut oil Potato starch Tapioca starch Sunflower oil Sea salt Calcium citrate Chickpea protein Potato protein Annatto and turmeric extracts Wheat flour Corn starch Yellow corn flour Salt Wheat gluten Garlic powder Onion powder Yeast extract Spices Extracts of paprika and turmeric Sea salt Dehydrated parsley
22 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00